You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Life - 5 Interesting Alternatives to College

in #life6 years ago

Thank you for your thoughts and the great article. I will pass it on to my younger friends, children, etc. One think I'd like to mention from my perspective (turning happy 55): I think it does not really matter in which order you live your life. Today's world allows for all kinds of routes and paths. During my Ph.D. time I had a colleague who had a very tough project with experiments that didn't really work as planned. And he spoke five languages fluently due to traveling and family background. Plus he was just a relaxed, intelligent guy. He developed the (fantastic) career that he wanted based on his personality and language skills. Most important: change what you are doing until you enjoy what you are doing. Twill give you 10x the energy and save you from burning out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59590.12
ETH 2551.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54