You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why "Fuck" is the best word ever

in #life6 years ago

Well 'fuck' is in such common use that it has really lost its impact I think. However the 'C word' still has delicious shock value. I am thinking about Hit Girl using it before an orgy of killing in Kick Ass. And I heard a very smartly dressed man in a business class seat on a flight refer to his mobile in a very loud voice as a 'cunting phone!' But he was English and we definitely use that word more than my friends in the States do. P.S sorry for hideously late reply but I am new to Steemit and didn't see your comment until just now. Don't want you to think I am a total fucking cunt!!

Sort:  

Hahahahaha you are very fucked, but it doesn't matter, I understand hahaha

Yes, you are right again, but it is undeniable that "the C word" is still very censored. Of course its use impacts deeply, but the lightness of the "fuck" has a more familiar dimension.

By the way, maybe as a newbie you are, you are interested in reading a post that has had very good reception in the community; right here... There are a number of very important tips that I hope will help you.

Good luck and SteemOn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59