Build a healthy life becoming aware of what you think, feel and do!

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Most of us spend too much time in our own mind. We care too much about the future, with the traumatic events of the past, and usually concentrate on the parts of life that make us unhappy. Relive behaviors that do not make us proud, we promise ourselves to change or do better the next time. But more often than desired we found that the change rarely effective. The disappointment settles and folds up to build a healthier and life consistent with the wishes and dreams.

The good news is that with practice and dedication, you can replace negative patterns of behavior and thought for more constructive patterns and that can really help you. And this can make a huge difference in your happiness, well-being and personal fulfillment.

Change is a process in three ways, because we are trying to change what we think, what we feel and what we do about our habits. It is not always easy to establish the three daily activities. We are beings who think, feel and do things every day, so we should explore each component to implement long-term changes in our lives.

Our thoughts, feelings and behaviors contain valuable information about the purpose of our habits and emotional balance.

Thought


Ask yourself: "What I tell myself about my unwanted habit?"

So be honest with yourself and write it down. Turn on lyrics, or take a picture and place prominently in your room. Make the way to improve work for you. It can be difficult to see or hear, but this process will help you stay aware of your self sabotaging verbalization. Over time, we develop automatic thoughts or rationalizations about some of our harmful habits that need to be reviewed. For example:

"I can stop at any time if I want."
"I work hard, I deserve it."
"I would not have to scream if my family would hear me."
"I will get better so I have less stress in my life."
"At least I'm not as bad as my cousin."
"What will they think of me?"
"I'll never be able to stop. I'm like this."

Do not apologize, but do not blame yourself for harmful mental habits that will find and what you have been eating. Restructure of healthier your thought pattern. Take responsibility of what you think and the actions that influence their thinking. If you want to get other results certainly have to change the way you think about yourself, others and the world in general. The exercise aware, allows you to take yourself to go through the mental paths that harm and at the same time feed their old unwanted habits.

Feeling


Ask yourself: "How do I feel about this habit?"

Then write it down. Identify how you feel will be a trial and error process. Their ambivalence is likely to prevail for some time. This is very normal. Being sincere and listen to yourself will help build self-pity. This process will reveal valuable information about the part of you that do not want to give up this harmful habit. There are always pros and cons in an acquired habit. The conflict will be more easily revealed if you realize what you feel about this habit.

Your goal is to become aware of healthier way of acting in the world expressing their highest values. Increasing their awareness and curiosity about all the feelings associated with their habits (eg, shame, anger, fear, security, relief, power, control, or impotence), will point to clues that will help understand your needs and how you can meet them in a healthier way. That is, finding that more favorable habit (new habit) may choose to meet their needs and interests.

You are stronger than their feelings, and to understand them more easily build your warehouse resilience that will overlap its cumbersome way.

Behavior

Ask yourself: "What am I currently doing about my bad habit?

I am taking steps to understand what impact this habit has on me? I'm practicing healthier alternatives for my life?

If you answered yes to any of these questions, this is amazing. Their dedication and decision in favor of changing habits requires a great deal of commitment and humility. I am sure that your sense of accomplishment will be great.

If it is not your case, I am hopeful that weighs about healthy change and thus apply this three-step process for changing habits.

Additional Tips

If you realize you have a choice before the habits we practice, it is able to create a new mental map for new habits. This is important because what you put in place of the bad habits must be realistic and serve your need for change in a healthy way.

What do you think, how you want to feel and how you want to act on their old habits? When faced with intense feelings, imagine what they might be trying to teach you.

It may be helpful to tell yourself when you feel:

Frustration: This is my chance to develop patience.
Sadness: It reminds me of what is important to me.
Anger: It helps me understand what I need and I'm not able to get.
Fear: This tells me that it is important to seek support and reminds me that I need to feel a sense of security. We all need.
Happiness: That's what I'm thankful?

Remember that you are worthy to be given time and opportunity to meet your needs in a healthier way. It is normal sometimes to feel lost or confused. This is an opportunity to do something different and ask if their behavior is contributing to getting closer or further away from your goals. Ultimately, you are in charge of your choices and your life.

Remember that setbacks are normal. This is a form of learning throughout our lives. Having an intentional behavior in their activities promoting improvement and ask others some form of support when going through difficult times, is the foundation to promote the change you search within yourself.

Reference:

http://psychcentral.com/blog/archives/2015/11/08/think-feel-and-do-your-way-to-a-healthier-you/

Sort:  

Good catch..

The plagiarized article means nothing the share is what got up-votes! I did 2 shares today all legit me writing and feelings and I get nothing and i'm not complaining. People up-vote what they resonate with and at the moment I have not resonated much with readers:) Never knock another persons hustle do to envy of finances you see them gain. If she or he only made 5 cents would you have pointed out the plagiarism? My humble opinion you wouldn't have. Happy Steeming!

Minnows on Steemit get flagged and down-voted for doing as little as "spamming". This 6SP character full on plagiarized, and you want people to give them a break?

"maria"'s article does not even acknowledge the original source, therefore it 's plagiarism plain and simple.
and even "her" previous article was plagiarized btw:
https://steemit.com/steemitabuse/@simoneighties/help-needed-to-stop-this-major-plagiarizer-and-serial-scammer
what hustle are you referring to? it's copy&paste.
and btw i report all plagiarizers I see regardless of their earnings.
I recommend you read @cheetah 's & @anyx posts on the matter of plagiarism.

You recommend me read something I read? The point I made was??? Please review my comment again. I never said I endorse copy and pasting material, I stated the message was appreciated and the money is irrelevant to what I gained from reading the article!

Yep, if one copy/pastes they should at least provide original link.

My goal was not to plagiarize. My mistake was not to add the reference and I apologize for it. I never thought this article that inspired me so much in my life was able to get many votes!

Yeh plagiarising an image is one thing... I mean all theses sites get away with it, why can't steemit.com:
http://fitlife.tv/do-you-have-a-vitamin-d-deficiency-original/
http://medicinetreeherbs.com/2014/10/31/am-i-deficient-in-vitamin-d/
http://www.vitamindsource.com/news/how-to-tell-if-you-re-vitamin-d-deficient
http://www.mycabanatan.com/blog/new-study-vitamin-d-alzehmeirs

Oh, yeh... because Steemit is worth billions and the government can't wait to start suits against SteemPower owners.

I dont know about all the suits and stuff, all I know is I see more people complain about plagiarism on articles that make thousands and never any complaints when the article makes 5 cents??? Strange to me, seems more like envy other than being a enforcer! The way steemit works is fked up to say the least its a power structure that divides us and will eventually conquer us, in the meantime i'm taking it for whats it worth.

No reason to pay for a suit if the person has no money. It's not about envy it is about protecting the Steemit platform for Steem.

that's a stock image, no biggie. it's the article that's plagiarized. and not even those sites do that.

I'm sure they must have paid royalties to someone for the "stock image", despite how small the royalties are... @arcaneinfo, No reason to pay for a suit if the person has no money. It's not about envy it is about protecting the Steemit platform for Steem.

thank you for the find

My goal was not to plagiarize. My mistake was not to add the reference and I apologize for it. I never thought this article that inspired me so much in my life was able to get many votes!

the article inspired you so much you didn't even have the decency to credit it? and adding a reference now that heavy downvotes arrived won't fool anyone, it's just damage control.
even your previous article was plagiarized with no reference.
https://steemit.com/aicardi-syndrome/@maria94/to-the-person-who-called-me-disturbing-for-giving-my-child-medical-marijuana
so it's not a mistake but something you do regularly, and on several accounts ;) and it's made you quite a bit of money already.

hi i will be featuring this post today and can you find me on steemit chat please

Thanks for the share, I wouldn't have found this read today if it wasn't for you and steemit.com Ignore the haters @maria94 keep sharing good material!!!

Great job Maria and i'm totally agree with. Our health is everything for us.
Thank you for post :)

"The mind is all. The universe is everything"
Mind your mind
Great post
Thank you for sharing
Happy Steeming!

Wonderful thoughts, @maria94! Very clear and structured information. And accurate recommendations. Since I'm immersed in these topics, for me this is the best type of post ;)

@maria94 there are experiences that are very painful that it can almost break a heart and lost interest to live. Though this experience appear so hard but most of the time it will bare good and positive result towards a person.

Congratulations @maria94! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65