Alcohol and weight loss :)

in #life6 years ago

Hi my freinds!!))) 

Continue to my previous post. Remember, instead of champagne, my girlfriend and I had a glass of ice cream. But let's see a little bit, and what actually makes alcohol with our body.

A little useful information from my friend the coach.

Should we exclude alcohol if you are trying to lose extra kg and how alcohol affects our body at all. What is your opinion? 

If you buy at the pharmacy pure alcohol, the calorie value it will be approximately 0 kcal. Then why is alcohol considered harmful for weight loss?

 The solution is a little deeper: when using products with a high alcohol content, our body believes that it was poisoned and he urgently needs to neutralize the poison. And for this he certainly needs energy

What is the fastest source of energy in our body? GLUCOSE. 

There's something in the liver and muscles like glycogen. This is actually a storage room for glucose. 

So, to neutralize the poison, glycogen is broken down to glucose, and we get the cherished energy in order to save ourselves from alcohol poisoning.

Glucose is released into the blood and causes a powerful release of insulin (a hormone that promotes the growth of adipose tissue). So, what's it all about? CALORIES IN ALCOHOL 0, and fat will appear! Therefore, alcohol is called "empty carbohydrates".

And now add the content of a pile of sugar in wine, liqueurs or alcoholic beverages. That's all, the quality of the body leaves much to be desired.

And alcohol increases hunger. And we start eating more than usual. "But I haven't seen a fat drunk in my life," one of you will say. They have their own secrets of compliance with KBZHU. They just do not eat, and if they eat, then only a blade of grass or a sleeve is sniffed.

Conclusion:

  1. Better not to drink than to drink
  2. It is better to drink products with low alcohol content (wine)
  3. It is better to take dry wine (there are no sugars)
  4. It is better to drink rarely, but a quality and good product.

I do not like alcohol, I do not see the buzz in getting drunk and wait until "insert". I've never done that before. 

I like to drink with my favorite 50-100 ml of wine at dinner about once 2-3 times a month.

Good luck my friends, take care of yourself and your body)







Sort:  

There are a couple of issues with alcohol:

  • Actually alcohol does bring up calories. Here is a comparison: Fat 1g = 9 cal, protein: 1g = 4 cal, carbohydrates: 1 = 4 cal, alcohol: 1 g = 7 cal.
  • Biochemically the presence of alcohol favors the generation of a substance called NADH. This substance inhibits fatty acid oxidation and favors the generation of fatty acids.

Thanks for allowing me to include these facts as comments in your interesting article.

Thank you for your comment. Very interesting.

Yep true Story. Exactly my problem. When I have a good drunk with friends- in the end I could eat anything. So Alkohol makes hungry, this will get you the calories.

But enjoy your life, it’s to short to even think 💭 about all :-) so cheers 🍷. I prefers beer today :-)

Drink is better but sometimes not better. Thanks.

@Jaynielea founder of the Steemitbloggers Discord Server is an avid wine drinker. However, banana boy ( a.k.a. me ) on the other hand is a banana eater and milk drinker.

You can call me a child but drinking something that spoils your health and labelling it as fashion is something I consider to be stupid. Therefore, I drink milk and eat bananas.

If you want to experience some respite or a temporary high then this is what I listen to and it works like a charm always.

My friend feast yourself on my beloved #GuruShabad

Source
Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

More Information:

The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

Seriously if you need to rely on upvote for upvote or follow for follow then you really need to examine your blogging strategy on steemit. Therefore, my friend writing high-quality, unique and plagiarism free posts along with engagement is the way to succeed on steemit.

this is very annoying I agree, you can report this type of abuse on steemcleaners.org and earn rewards. i reported this one and will be moving him to the bottum of the post tonight

this not web steemit xddd Developed by Think Up Themes Ltd. Powered by WordPress.

don't get drunk and eat too much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58