💇🏻‍♀️When you go in for a 1 inch trim & they cut off 6, & don’t really do what you ask for at all...😅

in #life6 years ago

😭 Not gonna lie, I ugly cried once I left the place & realized how short my hair was, & how little hair there was when I tried to tie it up. It might look still kind of long, but I actually lost a lot of length & it's so thin now compared to when I walked in... 😬

IMG_2364.JPG

In the grand scheme of things, I know it’s not THAT big of a deal, it’ll grow back. My hair doesn’t define who I am.. But it was definitely a shock I wasn’t prepared or ready for and in the moment I was really sad & I felt pretty ugly. I didn’t wanna see anyone. Straight out of the hair place, my hair was straight & frizzy & it reminded me of when I was in college & trying to grow it out... Haha 😬 I felt traumatized because I didn't feel heard by the stylist who kept saying he knew better... he had the best intentions but.... 😔 I ugly cried for maybe an hour—probably longer than it should’ve been since I’m an adult.. 😅

A couple days later and a friend shared, it's "growing" on me. 😂 Haha!

But I wanted to share this because I know I’m not the only one who’s gotten a bad haircut or feels not so pretty sometimes, & I wanted to encourage you with what John reminded me during my ugly cry over my silly hair.

Your identity is not placed in how you look.
Your worth is not placed in how you look.
Your confidence should not rest solely in your appearance.
May your identity, confidence, & worth be found in Christ, alone.

“Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting; but a woman who fears the LORD is to be praised.” Proverbs 31:30

Leaving this here so I remember this, too. 😬

Sort:  

dig it

I've had moments of hiding in my bed because my hair was too short. Now I'm going bald and I couldn't care less. Life is funny!

I know that feeling and it's the worst :( but like you said it, it's just hair it'll grow again. and btw, you look cute on that picture, girl! Don't feel sad about it.

Aw thanks for the encouragement >.<

I know how you feel 😂
I’ve had that many times every time I go to a salon for a trim.

Haha its so terrible T_T

Margarbee!. Where have you been?. It's been too long my sweet friend. I miss you and your funniness.
I was thinking about how my journey on steemit started two months ago and remarkable people I met. You are one special person I just can't forget.
I wish I had your contact so we could chat or video call.
Please try to contact me(by commenting on my most recent post) when you come online.
Miss you so much.
Lots of Love💖 from Adedoyin Wealth.

"ugly cried" haha...I haven't heard that before.

Haha it was a real ugly cry. 😬

In a world plagued with famine and sickness, not everyone can afford to feed their superficialities. You are beautiful, with, or without hair. Perhaps the extra length that was cut off will lengthen the time until you need another cut. Think of what you could do with those extra resources. Perspective. Is everything.

go, ask for a refund!

omg it has happened to me. And yes I have cried too

wow..very nice pic...
i like your piccccccc
@margarbee..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46