You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Yourself! Because No One Else Will!

in #life7 years ago

Wow I am impressed by the accuracy of your article.
I am one of those who always put others first. I used to sacrifice some parts of my life and make concession to please someone els.
Why ? Because I feel so guilty by doing something only for me. But I know I am wrong.
People won't make those sacrificies for you, if they have to choose, their own happiness will always come first. And I have learned that by being several times hit in the face by this reality.
On the other hand, people who care for you will be happier to see that you take your own life in charge rather than giving everything to others.
It was a big lesson for me and I decided to leave France for Africa, for helping social entreprenors and building my own business. And you know what? I feel so happy !
However, the wrong habits are coming back soooo quickly. That's why I am very glad to read (very well written) articles reminding me that I am not a bad person if I am giving myslef a chance.
Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56422.84
ETH 2981.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19