VW breafast run with the beer king!

in #life7 years ago

IMG_5321.jpg
Yesterday we decided to take the VWs for a leg stretch for breakfast run to Fleisherei Bistro in Midstream, Pretoria (South Africa).
It was also like a mini Steemian get together as it included @stardust, @rynow, @amanda1971(not active) and myself.

IMG_5313.jpg

We left home at around 8:00 with my 1600 VW Beelte (1972) leading @rynow in his 1600 VW Fastback (1968). In accordance to a post made by @rynow he is the Iron King of beer but I am not so sure as he is now being led by another!! I am sure he will argue that my Beetle is the sweeper for the royal carriage!! However we all know that that is not true!
IMG_5320.jpg
After about 20 minutes drive we arrived at Fleisherei. Please note that we reverse into the parking to enable a quick get away if the so called Iron king cannot pay the bill and we have to dash.
IMG_5323.jpg
This signboard was just outside the door incase someone do not know the restaurant is inside the door.

IMG_5324.jpg
The inside of the restaurant have a very impressive ambiance. I loved the chandeliers as well as the warehouse look. On the photo Andrew, our waiter for the morning can also be seen. He was brilliant and fully mastered the art of waitering by being there when needed, sharing a joke or two, recommending the best dishes and making one feel at ease!
IMG_5328.jpg

I ordered the ox liver with onion and mushroom. What a great choice, which I really enjoyed fully.
IMG_5329.jpg

I could not resist taking a close up as this showcase the quality of the meal. Wonderful.
IMG_5330.jpg
@rynow had the traditional breakfast which was great value for money at about 4 USD.
IMG_5331.jpg

Amanda, my lovely wife, opted for a a chicken, hickory ham and three cheeses baked bread roll. I could not get a photo of @stardust food as she was sitting on the opposite side of the table.
More and more I find other non steemians looking at me as if I am crazy taking photos of everything with my iPhone.
All and all it was a great outing!

Keep on steeming!

Cheers 🍻🍻🍻
The photo was taken by me with my iPhone

Sort:  

haha i like this "In accordance to a post made by @rynow he is the Iron King of beer" :D

After apple apologizing to their users I am just curious to know which iphone people are normally using :P

👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼 I am using the iPhone 8 !

Those cars have to be so fun to drive around! Plus they look pretty cool. Looks like some nice food to end the driving trip with too :). Which car do you like better between the two?

I must say I like the fastback as they are very scares and the one of my brother (@rynow) is in mint condition!

Thanks for your post. Looking forward to seeing more pics of the Pretoria region. Those VW's look very well maintained.

I really wish I joined you

nice food they look so delicious

Now that looks like a Breakfast!
Of course, you also arrived in real cars?, not these TV Recliner Seats with motors!

So it is. Happy that you appreciate the real cars as much as we do!!

Wow, Nice post....

I enjoyed your post, it's like being on the trip with you. Have a very happy new year.

Thank you very much and same to you and yours!

As the kings flag bearer, you must watch your tong, you could easily be decapitated or be thrown in the dungeon!!

Very nice post.

That is now if there is no back stabbing or coup taking place!

That looks like a nice trip and it reminds me to my old beetle I was drinving late 80's

Thanks, yes they are lovely cars. I built this one up from a piece scrap to where it is now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61