You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Deleted Facebook, Chose Solitude & My Lack of Trust in Humanity

in #life6 years ago

I believe social media in general is just terrible. It is much better to leave social media behind because it could corrupt you. I see the same kinds of posts all the time, and it is rather annoying on Facebook. I believe it was a good idea to leave Facebook and live in solitude without worrying about who's doing better than who on FB.

Sort:  

Yes agree ... social media what was once created to help connect people actually is doing the complete opposite. I'm taking that stance and going against it.

Luckily with SteemIt ... we get something back for contributing content, something that most social media platforms don't provide and they only take from us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95