You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If homosexuality really were a disease and was removed with a vaccine, would homosexuals take it?

in #life5 years ago

Wowww!!! This is a very complex and controversial issue. I am heterosexual and although I have occasional contact with members of the LGBT community, I do not consider myself homophobic.

As you describe in your post, homosexuality has existed for thousands of years and in certain cultures throughout history, it has been considered normal, and this behavior has even been promoted, regardless of what its origins may be: genetic factors or factors external (environmental, social, etc.)

As for your question, I reply that no one can be forced to "heal" against his/her will, and any government, society or religion that intends to do so will have many problems.

Regards

Sort:  

Excellent comment. I'm sure you'd be one of those who support the gay right not to take that kind of drug. So would I.

Thanks for coming by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90