You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm fabulous with my hair

in #life6 years ago

Hats off to you @sandrina.life :) Removing body hair should be something we speak about more so thank you for sharing your experiences and initiating a dialogue.

I come from a country where women are conditioned to get rid of any excessive hair from a very young age. I always had big bushy eyebrows and have been threading them and waxing other parts of my body simply because of societal conditioning. At one point of time, I would even be embarrassed to see my boyfriend if I had 'let myself go'.

I've changed entirely now. I stopped waxing and threading when I went to France where I found myself around amazing women who didn't seem to care about bodily hair. I 'let myself go' for long periods of time but still wax maybe twice a year simply because I like to have a change, haha. Interestingly, this change brought more flak from women, even good friends, who would go as far as saying 'Isn't it time you waxed/ visited a salon?' or 'Why do you want to look like a bear?'.

I've learnt to not care anymore so it doesn't matter. I wax if I want to. Most of the time I don't. And to hell with anyone who has a problem with that.

Sort:  

Brilliant! Fuck them! I love my armpits and I keep the hair there and in my lady garden :D with my legs I waax when I feel too <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87