You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is The Hardest Truth You Had To Accept That Made You Stronger?

in #life7 years ago

My hardest truth was that I couldn't face up to the fact that I was having serious mental health problems. I was afraid of showing weakness by admitting to my own failings. It wasn't until I had hit rock bottom that I realised I needed help. Thanks to the help and support of loved ones I came through all right. My lesson was that it is ok to admit that you need help and also that poeple are willing to accept you 'warts and all'.

Sort:  

Pride comes before a fall as they saying goes. We are all guilty of that @maninayton - we are all human together - not in silos apart from one other. We are all connected in more ways than we think we are :)

Yes, I came to realise that - although it was a hard lesson at times.

The school of hard knocks is always open ;)

That is such a thoughtful gesture. Thank you deeply @mammasitta.

A flower showers with ❤️

You have made my Easter. Thanks again.

That's wonderful to know ! Happy Easter !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32