You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Timers

in #life5 years ago

I tend to agree with galenkp on this. As you grow older your perspective changes and you can discover something different in a place or experience you have visited before. After a gap of twelve years, my wife and I revisited a part of the country where we used to live. This time we didn't have children in tow and we could do different things as well as looking at the place through the lens of twelve years of other experiences.

You are right though honeydue about doing different things in order to grow. I did my first horse riding lesson at the age of 60 a couple of weeks ago and threw myself out of a plane a few years back - with a parachute on I hasten to add! Things like this all add richness to one's life.

Thanks for the post and I look forward to reading more.

Sort:  

That's so cool, I've always wanted to do the parachute thing :) Was it as awesome as it looks? :) Thanks, by the way.

As I told Galen, it really depends what one means by "some time passing" - personally, I was thinking more like a year or so, maybe just a few months even. Of course, going back somewhere after a long time will be different because you're a different person. But I was thinking more short-term. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84