@maninayton - A Beautiful Moon Over Filey Bay Plus An Unusual Tree!

in #life7 years ago

My wife and I have just returned from a trip to a small coastal town on the Yorkshire coast called Filey.

We wanted to see a certain Christmas tree before it is dismantled in a few days time.

The tree is on the seafront and has been constructed by the local fishermen out of lobster pots and then decorated with lights. It is simple but does look very effective.

It was made even better by a nearly full moon reflecting off of the sea.

A cold but beautiful night.

Images

All images are by the author


I hope you have enjoyed this post and would consider following me.

Here are a selection of my recent posts:-

The Christmas lights of The City Of York

Our dogs love to chase a laser!

How to view the International Space Station from your garden

I am watched by a pair of Vultures!




Mindfulness E-Book - 0.100 SBD

I have collated a series of posts I did on Mindfulness into an ebook which can be downloaded here for the low, low price of 0.100 SBD

Until next time - take care of yourselves.

GardenBadge

Sort:  

beautiful pictures!! I love the second one and the tree looks interesting :))

Hi @lovablesoul and many thanks for your comment. Considering the tree was a local community project it looked very effective and was well constructed. I believe it has also raised quite a bit of money for local charities as well.

oh wow that sounds good!! I really like the work they did!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29