You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Halfway Reflectionz...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

This year... what I wanted: a continuous crypto-boom to fund the purchase of a dream home and investments providing a solid passive income covering all living expenses plus.

Pretty much everybody on steemit dreamt the same in 2018.. even I wished to buy a house for my parents and was depending upon my crypto and stock market investments .. but ...

And that's how life is.. Unpredictable.. doesn't work as per our plans.. but If life were predictable it would cease to be life, and be without flavor.. :)

I keep recalling this beautiful line I read somewhere..
"When life is sweet, say thank you and celebrate. When life is bitter, say thank you and grow"
and that's pretty much our approach should be.. right? We won't gain much moaning over stuff that we didn't have control over.. we can simply gain wisdom out of the experiences, smile, keep calm and move on :))

And you know there's a second thought that strikes through my mind.. that can we humans actually ever be satisfied and contented with what we get.. can there be any 6 months in our life which were able to fulfill the extent of our desires and dreams...?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58