You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When is this breakthrough going to happen?

in #life6 years ago

I feel you. Personally, I don't think there is any such thing as Karma. It's a nice thought but that's about it.

Yet still, I believe that the way we interact with others does determine to a certain degree how they'll behave towards us. Some people are luckier than others. As you said... Thing just happen, sometimes.

The key, for me, is in how I feel when I act selflessly. I feel great, lol. And it does annoy me, the thought that others who are behaving badly seem to be enjoying great, prosperous lives, but I wonder just how happy they really are on the inside if they've gotten where they are through doing conscious harm to others.

I know that many don't give a damn - and what can I say? ... Do I start to try not give a damn and get to the top no matter the cost? ... I just can't.

We might be suckers, but... I'd rather be a sucker, honestly, that be an asshole.

Sort:  

Ha, well said my friend.. Id have to agree with u on that... Id rather be a kind hearted sucker than a asshole too.. It just seems like somedays the asshole route is much easier! LoL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42