Rok&Nia's Wedding Day In Bali And Why I Do believe In UNCONDITIONAL LOVE Again.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

The sky was all theirs to paint and they did ! Bright orange and yellow sunset mood with the famous Tanalot Temple in the background, soft pinks, mixed up with turquoise blue skies, the Bali tropical winter breeze playing with palm trees. The smell of white flowers and red, the color of LOVE, in the air. 

 It was a perfect day!  

@rok-sivante and @nia-nighty setting on a stage for saying those vows: 

Yes, I DO ..........engraving their hearts.  

They loved each other, not driven by necessity, by the "blaze of passion" often falsely ascribed to love. They loved  each other because everything around them willed it, the trees and the  clouds and the sky over their heads and the earth under their feet. by Boris Pasternak - Doctor Zhivago 

He loves her but better than that, He also chose her for a lifetime.

She feels complete because he is healing her scares as she said and his love proves that he accepts her for who she really is, like nobody ever before.

I wish I could have recorded those honest passionate words of love they said to each other in one of the most magic, romantic moments I experienced since years. I was not the only one catching tears running down our cheeks, messing up our well done make up while looking for some tissues, those vows would bring grown up men to sob.  My watering eyes covered up with big black shades hiding the truth how much I wish I could believe in Love again. 

I will treasure this moment forever. 

WE PAINTED THIS SKY AND MADE IT OURS 

A quote from Ernest Hemingway describes how a couple can get through anything when you are together especially after overcoming hardship during a relationship. Its a growing process to make marriage work. 8 Simple Ways to Make Your Marriage Last


What would be a couple without good friends sharing your happiness ? 

I finally started understanding what marriage was all about. 

Love would not mean enough unless you are willing to make a commitment.

When I received the invitation per email I was nervous and then the day approached, once again I was stressed out. I wanted to call to cancel as I usually would do but I made an effort to go and so thankful I did. Its been at least 30 something years I refused every invitation to attend such events but this one was different. Maybe it was my time to heal my scares, fears and mistrust and start believing in true love again. The kind of love you are convinced it could last until you die and the life after.

I am not sure if unconditional Love and Happiness is waiting around the corner for all of us but I am certain, if not in this lifetime there will be a heaven somewhere.   

                                                  

I only married once, my best friend, to get a green card and my so called special day downtown ManhattanNYC in the late 90'smakes me kind of laugh and cry at the same time, the story will follow soon but I don't want to spoil the beauty of this romantic happening with my jokes and sarcasm.  

I hope you loved those few stunning Bali scenery pictures and wish them all best in your comments for their exciting new path and future. 

Some will know what fabulous valuable Steemers Nia & Rok are. 

Friends for Life ! 

Yours 

Mammasitta 


Sort:  

Just my little emotional after present for you both ! 💕 you much !

Take it easy, Im just giving my opinion

Congratulations @rok-sivante & @nia-nighty. What a beautiful day!

I wish you every happiness in your future together :)

It looked like a beautiful day,

Congrats!

Breathtaking love vows :)

Congratulations on your union.

Thank you in the name of @rok-sivante and @nia-nighty valuable steemers and friends

They will be happy to see your wishes 😘

I woke up from a long rest and cried all over again. Yes speechless... Thank you for being there my Mammasitta... We love you...

💕u too !!!

This looked like an absolutely beautiful wedding! And two really genuine down to earth people coming together in love. I think there are some great things in store for everyone :)

Thanks for sharing @mammasitta !

It's my way of giving a blessing on their way to compile a few photos and words.
Glad you finally saw it thinking you might be interested. Posting on FB is still faster in a way. That's why the pictures already showed up before my post was done. It's annoying how to post pictures here and I wish they could change the posting system . Thanks for your comment

Yes once the interface for posting media is improved, I think a lot of people will be more comfortable. (I actually use HTML to post all my blogs). It's not user friendly, but I'm glad you took the time to do so. Would be nice to see if it had been recorded. But I'm sure the memory will live on in everyone that was there. (I do believe you misspelled @nia-kningty as I went to follow her and the account wasn't there. should be a simple edit fix :) )

Might be @nia-kningty ! You are right . I hope I can edit . I have no idea how to do html

it is but all you have to do is click edit and respell her username as @nia-kningty and you should be golden :)

It doesn't allow to edit anymore :( @bendjmiller222

@rok-sivante & @nia-nighty Congratulations to you guys! I hope you have a great life and ahead! Party hard now! :D

It was a fabulous and wonderful event. I wish I would have recorded their very touching promises they gave each other but I forgot 😭 to push the button

Haha! It happens sometimes with all of us! :D

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

The vows no longer mean anything mammasita, its just blablabla,
he will most likely get divorce raped by his wonderful unique snowflake,
just give it 2-3.5 years

Oh well ! That's how negative I am when it comes to marriage and this since zillion of years ( read to the end ) but you can't generalize it . Never know Darling where love and life falls. Stay positive @feminismn
What about you ?

Its been at least 30 something years I refused every invitation to attend such events but this one was different. Maybe it was my time to heal my scares, fears and mistrust and start believing in true love again. The kind of love you are convinced it could last until you die and the life after.

Tears ... For Dewi !

sounds so cheesy but true ....kind of :)

made me cry .. and I'm still a tuff little .... i know that pain Hon ... so no, not cheesy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40