Hermetism

in #life7 years ago (edited)

devilinmyearresize.jpg

It’s easy to make me the villain, I sure do a good job without trying. I wonder about what is unseen. Does the thought of me sting the tongue, make you grind your teeth… When is the score settled and the hidden revealed?

I’m so ashamed of all the things I’ve done in my sleep. Wicked sirens of love sing so sweetly that I think to be one until the deep swallows me.

Solitude is the way of the wise. I have no desire for the outer world, only my garden and art – my monastery of daydreams.

Burden sticks to the skin, obligations of decorum swirl on the surface and then that song. I’ve seen enough of the people in this world. I always serve my pound of flesh and yet it seems I’m the thief lying about the under taste. There’s no more mystery in sex, only dicks and pussies, it’s all rancid.

I’ll stay away.

Sort:  

I especially like this sentence: "I have no desire for the outer world, only my garden and art – my monastery of daydreams." It reminded me of my own reflections.

Thank you @doriyan. I find that is the best thing about the written word, we are connected by experience and yet each of us shines it back in a unique way. We know each other by these signatures. :)

I relate. So well written my friend! <3

Beautiful. I love "burden sticks to the skin" you are right, it does.

Thank you kindly -- that means a lot coming from a great writer as you.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mamadini to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Niish (mamadini at steemit) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.21 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86