You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kindness always pays back - Go all out without any Expectations

in #life6 years ago

Completely agree. I love doing favors for other people and helping when I can, even if it makes me go a little bit out of my way. I never do it expecting anything in return, and I rarely ask for anything, but I know that I have many people looking out for me if I ever need a helping hand. That's an incredible story about your old work and your passport, so heartwarming. This whole site is all about the gift economy. Giving without expecting anything in return. We all put on contests and give out what we have, and we join others.

Sort:  

Thank you @malloryblythe, but I just want to highlight one thing here, do not use the word favor, that makes it sound like we are obliging the people we help. We are all placed in the right position to be there for each other, our circle may not complete with the same person but it does in some or the other way. Thank you for visiting my blog and sharing your thoughts :-)

Thank you @malloryblythe, but I just want to highlight one thing here, do not use the word favor, that makes it sound like we are obliging the people we help. We are all placed in the right position to be there for each other, our circle may not complete with the same person but it does in some or the other way. Thank you for visiting my blog and sharing your thoughts :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47