Two Plants vs the Storm

in #life6 years ago

image
Source

Came across this story.

Two friends, a wife and a doctor, had decided to take care some plants. The doctor did not give it too much attention. While the wife was so so focused on making sure her plants were okay she give every attention, everything the plants needed.

One night a big storm came and no one was able to prepare for it. The next day when the storm subsided the two friends checked their plants. The doctor's plants was able to survive with only few damaged. But alas the wife's plants were all uprooted and destroyed. Seeing her friend's plants were okay she asked, how come your plants had only few damaged when I made sure I give everything. Her friend answered yes I planted them took care of them but also allowed them to grow on their own. They built their roots, they made their self strong. While on your case the plants became so dependent on you that they didn't know how to be strong when you were not around.

Leason learned. We should not always rely on other people some day standing up on our own makes us more strong and resilient. If at one point you needed help but nobody helped just think it this way "It's okay I can do it, I will make myself strong and survive this".

Keep believing guys.

Keep going,

Madz

P.S. Please support my witness @surpassinggoogle who I heard good stories about especially from @shikika, the one who introduced me to the platform. And hopefully I'd meet and witness myself his dedication to help every steemians.

To vote visit,
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Type "steemgigs" as a witness in the search box then vote as shown below:

Also please support my other witnesses @dragosroua, @good-karma and @gtg.


Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67