You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflections: My "Road to Recovery" Trip

in #life6 years ago

Rocket redfish… I think I am starting to like the description. 😊

Staying while planning to leave is not being slow or dull. Sometimes it is a chance to see if you can be a catalyst of change. Anything can happen in a day.

I hope you are doing great over there!

Sort:  

Home from “another day in paradise” and ohhh @macoolette, I see I have to apologize to you. 😞 I have not kept up with your progress and see now you are no longer a “rocket redfish,” but a “minnow!”

Let’s see. What would you like to be now? “Missile Minnow?” Maybe “Magic Minnow?” 😉 I am also a minnow, which is where I started. Steem’s base 10 system makes reaching each successive level considerably more difficult.

Seriously, thank you for your thoughts. Yes, I have been called a “change agent” for most of my career. But, there comes a time to just stop any delusion that change is coming. And move on …

There is no need to apologize because I am not yet officially a minnow. I just got more SP because of delegations but when those delegations are retracted, I am left with my own SP. Though I hope to complete the SP for minnowhood within this month. By then, I'll think about either missile or magic minnow, or maybe something else. Let's see... 😊

Okay, very good @macoolette. Thanks for straightening me out!

"Though I hope to complete the SP for minnowhood within this month"

Good time to do it. "Fire sale" on STEEM right now! Great Christmas present to yourself! 😊 👍

P.S. I would encourage you @macoolette, to join @steemcommunity's Minnow Power-Up League. Lots of fun to join in with others working their way up to becoming a dolphin!

Oh yes, I saw that power-up league sometime ago. I may revisit it when I officially become a minnow. 😊 As always, thank you for the encouragement and boosting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44