My kind of holiday

in #life6 years ago

Be one with nature. That is the ideal holiday for me whether alone or with a company. Holiday is being away from the hustle and bustle of the city so I travel whenever I get the opportunity, be it locally or overseas.

This collage has few of my photos from my personal holidays within my country - Philippines. All of which are my first time to be in that place.

Personal holiday.jpg

Clockwise starting from top center: (1) Feeding and chasing fishes through helmet diving in Boracay; (2) appreciating the lake and island from above with parasailing also in Boracay; (3) exploring Bakwitan cave at Isla de Gigantes in Iloilo City; (4) having fun with my friends around a boonfire along the beach after a day in the water at Anilao, Batangas; (5) endurance test hiking to Mt. Pinatubo crater in Tarlac; (6) traversing a green forest through Asia's first longest dual zipline at Dahilayan Adventure Park, Manolo Fortich, Bukidnon; (7) dancing with the tide with whitewater rafting in Cagayan de Oro.

Center: Playing with the sweet parakeet at Malagos Garden Resort in Davao City.

And the background? Well, you can't clearly see the background but it is a beautiful green and blue landscape in Batanes. Maybe I'll have a separate post about the place.

Sort:  

very cool ) I see there is very beautiful nature in Philippines, lucky you are. Nice photos, especially the one with the parakeet. Could it speak?

Thank you @alexbiojs. Indeed, there are many beautiful destinations in our country. There are still a lot that I have not yet visited.

Yes, the parakeet speaks though I can't understand 😀

Thank you for your submission to our contest @macoolette ! looks like a very holidayish collage :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64