You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Does Your Screen Name Say About You?

in #life7 years ago

I'm a little bit "salty" about my screen name just because I didn't make it anything special lol. Just pretty much my name. Obviously should have put more thought into it now that I realize I can't change it. Make a new account? Probably not worth it... I'll try to just keep my head up and move on :P Nice post!

Sort:  

I think when we made our screen names we didn't really know how they would affect us. I never really thought I would meet the Steemians so using any name other than my birth name didn't really seem like a problem at all. It has turned out not to be a problem and I love my screen name, but it was certainly an interesting shift being called by a name I had never used before. I was wondering if people wished to change their screen name now that they have experience with it. Perhaps a little too late in the game to start again. Thanks for your comment @macolonna.