You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prison life and a non effective prison system.

in #life7 years ago

Great story mrviquez. It's so crazy how the world works and there's powers that be inside as outside. I am like you and have done stupid stuff in life and paid for it with incarceration. The sad part of it is that sometimes its harder on the outside. Society lables you no matter how severe the crime. But look at us now on Steemit! Steem on mrviquez Steem on!

Sort:  

Yes it is harder on the outside and I was blessed to be able to find an employer who looked past my criminal record. Now that I'm on Steemit I cab see a brighter future for me and my family. I live for my kids and their happiness now!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33