The text message that nearly put me into trouble

in #life6 years ago

Who would have thought a common text message whichever one you want to call it, could change the entire course of a person’s life in a very short time, well, I would never have thought so not now untill I began to tell you how the incident happen,
I met mira two years ago and mira was such a sweet and loving girl, forgive my admonition, but that’s just how so much mira meant to me and it is because I'm still with mira and she is still very much interesting and sweet girl believe me, Mira is that type of girl every man should be have, but it's too bad all girls can’t be like Mira, anyway this story is not about Mira so lets me start telling it.
Like every other day I picked up my phone to send my beautiful damsel a sweethand.jpg romantic message, after returning back from work, feeling tired and weak I was able to compose a message, I proceeded to send, selected the number from my contact list and I pressed the send button, I knew my sweet mira was going to love the message so I expected her to reply immediately but when her reply did not come I decided to check my phone only to realize I mistakenly sent the message to the managing director of my company I was serving as intern
My heart was beating so fast and my body shaking conversely I was asking my self how could I make such a terrible mistake, how can I explain to my boss that I mistakenly sent the love message to her, it would have being a different thing if she did not have my number but my MD saves the numbers of all main employees in her phone and I was in that category, my relationship with her is work and she rarely even smiled nor laugh.
About an hour after I had sent the implicating text message, I got a message alert on my phone and my heart was skipping at a very fast pace so I picked the phone, open the message and it turned to be a promotional message from my network provider), I was sad so I kept the phone aside and returned to my worrying mood, thinking on how I m going to get myself out of this sticky situation, I soon slept off and it was the sound of the alarm on my phone that woke me, it was morning already and I had not done anything about the wrong text message I sent to M.D, I got up to prepare for my work not knowing what to expect when I reach the office, I knew for sure it was going to be a long day.
I got to work earlier than I usually did and I immediately engaged myself in the work I had to do for that day, I decided I was going to stay glued to my seat in my office and wasn’t going to move around the workplace like I usually did, just to reduce the possibility of meeting my boss, my plan was to send an email to my manger later that day to apologize for the wrong text message, at exactly 12:00 noon my desk phone rang and the caller was my boss seeing her extension number on the caller had made my heart began to beat faster like it was going to blow, I picked the call and in her usual voice she requested that I see her in her office and at that point my heart felt like dropping dead in the floor, you could imagine the feeling the anxiety with fear walking handbyhand together.
The walk to her office was like the longest walk I had ever taken in my life, every step felt heavy like my shoes were made out of rock boulders, i knocked on her door lightly, opened and walk in, seeing her seated on her large leather swivel chair made me even feel more hopeless, she told me to sit down, I sat and braced myself for what was coming, the statement that came from her, I felt freighted like a rat being surround in the mist of cat, she said I got the message you sent yesterday and I was excited when I read it’’
Confusion, and surprise mixed in a massive proportion took over me where I sat, her follow up statement wrapped me deeper in the blanket of confusion and astonishment ,I love confident young men like you, who are not scared to express their feelings, I will definitely be your sugar mummy, starting from today’’.texting-640x334.jpg your sugar mummy, starting from today’’. My mouth stayed wide open for the next few moments and she said ‘’you don’t have to be surprised or isn’t that what you want?’’ I quickly coordinate myself and answered her ‘’of course ma, this is exactly what I want, glad you feel the same way’’
After giving me the address to an hotel she gave me an appointment for 9pm later that day, I walk back to my office like I was in a dream hoping when I got to my office I will wake up from the dream, back at my office reality stared at me even more. What am I going to tell my sweet mira, how do I open my mouth to tell my boss that the text message was a mistake after she had opened up herself the way she did, I have never been so confused in my entire life, what do i do?
Watch out for part two of the story, in the mean time what's your advice for this young confused

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58110.30
ETH 2687.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30