You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Value Your Loved Ones Whilst They Are Still Around

in #life7 years ago

My condolences @thecryptofiend...
My Dad passed away all alone in his apartment.., and besides being completely devastated, I carried so much self-imposed guilt for not being there... Until, I met a very special person.., and she said to me -- "dying is an extremely personal and private thing, maybe he needed to alone." I don't know if that helps, at all -- but it actually helped me let go of all that guilt i carried with me...

Sort:  

Thanks mate - I can only imagine how hard it was. Right now everyone is in shock - plus we don't know the cause of death and because it is sudden there will need to be an investigation/autopsy etc. Plus this also sadly the kind of time when family feuds become even more bitter - the drama has already started and it is the worst time.

Hang in there, buddy...

I agree with what she said, and I have thought about it myself and would prefer to be alone. The best you can hope for is that loved ones die peacefully while they sleep when the time comes.

It's amazing how much that one sentence helped me...