You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Beneficial Emotions, Like Compassion And Empathy, Hurt Us In Our Modern Day Society?

in #life8 years ago

That compassion and empathy you possess just shows your depth of character. It is truly the only way to understand what others, some less fortunate have had to deal with -- instead of just labeling them and writing them off. It is, harder for a man to show and express these feelings in today's societies, especially as a young man -- being afraid of being labeled a wimp or something like that... I myself, am not one, who gives a shit what society thinks I should be... I see your concern about your future and your chosen career.., but I think not being who you truly are will only hurt you in the long run.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.91
ETH 2721.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44