Sort:  

Hi @mackmck. Hope you are well. My native language is Afrikaans it is a bit like "Dutch". English is my second language which I learned to speak in school. Thanks for coming by!

You know, if I would have thought for even two seconds I would have known that. Your English (at least in writing) is good enough I had not guessed it to be a second language.

Well said!

Thank you @mackmck. If I struggle with some words I have google translate ;-) as well as grammar and spell checkers. But I read a post of @enjoywithtroy and it was so well written and I realised I will never be able to write like that in English. Lots of South African's native language is English and other native languages like Xhosa, Sotho, Zulu etc. South Africa has 11 official languages but English is mostly used for government, official documents etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77