You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitConnect added "security questions" -- don't use your answers from other sites! Phishing, perhaps?

in #life7 years ago

thank you so much for this waring
i invest the minimum in bitconnect , it is safe ??

Sort:  

I don't think so, but lately I'm not as concerned they'll close up shop. More the issue is that the currencies that you need to purchase to get your money out, are constantly rising.

So the 4.92+ BTC that I sent in, to do the $12,430 loan -- if those FRNs were returned to me, at the current BTC price I'd only be able to purchase 2.93 BTC or so -- a 40% loss right there!

Now, had I instead just purchased some BCC with those 4.92+ BTC, I'd be able to sell them today for over 10 BTC. You win some... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87