You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For 6 years I was seeking paradise

in #life6 years ago

This was a reflection I was having the other day. Not that I traveled like you but I realized that no matter where I go, if I don't find the peace within me, I will never find paradise even in a place called paradise on earth.

That was a good read Sam!
Have a great day!

Sort:  

thank you so much @macchiata, it's so true. I think I've been running a long time, chasing that "one" thing outside of myself. I once sat at the beach in Thailand and all I could think of was leaving again and going to the mountains somewhere.. Always somewhere new. Always something else... running, running, chasing, chasing... Like a little hamster on the wheel thanks for your thoughts! And sorry for being a bit delayed with my answer...!! Best wishes to you my friend!!!
Sam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59123.43
ETH 2988.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75