You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mirror, Mirror

in #life5 years ago

Wow! this post gives me hope. I am trying to lessen my prescription because the side effects scares me. I know what it feels like to live on a dirt bike and bikes in general then get injuries :D Now, I truly avoid those and always wishing another day to live without a new prescription! Also I've been sober for about a year, quitting my favorite vodka. I know it's good for bad days, good days, whatever celebration there is but that's counterproductive to my neuron prescription.

Sort:  

Sleeping, waking up, traffic, bad weather, I live whiskey so much I can’t think of a bad time. That’s a problem.

Congratulations on your sobriety @macchiata, that’s more than a lot of people can say. Pills aren’t bad. As soon as we realize they don’t make pain go away, they just make pain more fun to deal with, they’re easy to let go of.

Dirt bikes.. yeah. I could be driving down the road and see one in the back of someone else’s truck and I won’t even look at it—I’ll strain my neck or something just looking.

Thanks a lot for checking this one out @machiata, be proud of yourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63122.96
ETH 2686.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57