I have decided to quit smoking today after 28 years. Do you guys have any advice for me?

in #life7 years ago

quit smoking.jpg

I have decided to quit smoking today after 28 years. I know its gonna be very hard for me, that's why i want to ask if you guys have any advice for me to make it a bit easier?

Sort:  

This is so true. The first 2 D's work. By thinking let me make it through this minute, you're delaying and a minute later you're distracted by something else ;)

Take it one day at a time and don't give in to "I made it this many days/weeks, one cigarette can't hurt.." or "I can quit anytime..." You can also read Alan Carr's Easy Way to Stop Smoking, an easy read. Good luck!

About 6 months ago i tried to quit smoking. I made it a whole day without smoking, but then i started thinking. if i only smoke 1 -2 a day that would be ok. 2 days after i was back to smoking full time :(

it's never too late to try again knowing what you know now ;)

When i decided to quit smoking it wasn't easy, mostly because I had my coffee always with a cigarette. My first step was to have just coffee and to feel its aroma without the smoke around me. For me it was more like habit rather than some need. Changing the habit helped me.

I have to give up coffee for a while because even though i love coffee and drink it all the time, it makes me want to smoke more.

This might help too. But I could not give up the coffee. I am more coffee addicted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64