You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cultural Conditioning and the Propaganda of Toys.

in #life6 years ago

Peter a proud stay at home dad to a 17 month old boy.

Best line ever :)

Here's a little story for you, from my first day of kindergarten 45+ years ago! UGH, I'm old!

I grew up on a farm and mostly played with my older brother's toys ... tractors, trucks, tools, dirt etc. My mom dropped me off on my first day of school, and I immediately ran to the "boys side of the room" and began playing with them and their trucks. The teacher, Mrs. Russbridge (I totally remember her name), very gently came and took me by the shoulders and said, "no no Lynn, you need to play over here", and guided me to the "girl's side" of the room. I only remember a sea of pink; pink ironing board, pink kitchen, pink shopping cart, pink, pink, pink.

I was pink in the face. Damn mad pink! because I totally did NOT want to be on that side of the room!! :)

From the looks of your post, I'm afraid not much seems to have changed in those 45+ years, except this:

Peter a proud stay at home dad to a 17 month old boy.

:) It's not perfect, but it's better. And the fact that you're onto the bs in toy stores says a lot about you as a dad!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45