You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking at Love with Rose tinted glasses

in #life6 years ago

Can you please stop making me cry? :)

What a beautifully sweet post! I fell in love with the vision of you and her, eating cookies, reading, holding hands and falling in love <3

I've been watching @julimattos since I saw your first post about her and since she joined @asapers upon my invite. She really has something, doesn't she? But then again, so do you Mav :)

My first real love...David Marcoccia, grade 8. I will never forget him. After grade 8 ended, we both went to different high schools and never saw each other again. Well, once, years later, I saw him across the way in a mall and was immediately transported back to my grade 8 self. All the same feelings of love and loss washed over me in a heartbeat. Just like right now actually, almost 40 years later !

Cheers! I've been working on my "thank you" post and keep getting sidetracked by these kinds of posts. I need to wear blinders for a few hours I think :)

Sort:  

Ahahaha well you're always make me feel emotional as well when you talk about Brian.

Ah yes that image is one that I could say define our love affair. Books, sweets and her.

Oh Juli is really awesome and her words are nothing short of magical.

Awwww so we all have that feeling of Saudade. I hope we are giving it justice or else Juli might kick our butts hahaha

Your thank you post did it again and I was emotional. I am very thankful that I met you Lynn.

@lynncoyle1 @maverickinvictus awwee stop it, you guys! Thank you so much for your feedback on my posts, it means so much to me :) It's amazing how relatable "Saudade" is, and I'm deeply enjoying the different points on view on it. haha No butts to kick, only hugs and claps to give :)

I'm with you! Hugs and claps only :)

I am very thankful that I met you Lynn.

Likewise my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54