You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tonight I Gave the Love of My Life Permission To Die

in #life6 years ago

I don't have words...

Oh I think you found the perfect words my friend. Your comment has left me in tears as well, so perhaps in some strangely sad way, we are even now. Your soul conveyed exactly what I needed to hear, the dire hope that we "reunite with our loved ones" after this purposeful journey. I used to believe that all things happen for a reason, but after these last few years, I'm beginning to think that sometimes shit happens but how we deal with that storm is really what's important. Brian and I are doing our best to do just that, and of course, live every day in gratitude. This morning the sun seemed to shine brighter, the breeze fresher, my coffee tastier, all because he woke up too. It's all I ask for anymore.

Sort:  

I agree with you. There are still some things that happen for a reason, and there are other things that happen because it's life. Either way, as you say, I too believe it's what we do with either of those situations that actually matters. The whole lemons into lemonade cliche.

It's amazing how simple life can be when it's boiled down to its essential essence. "He woke up, too."

Standing in my shoes, you do quickly realize what's important in life and what is utter nonsense. My sense is that generally speaking, people focus too much on the nonsense, until it's way too late. I'm thrilled however, that Brian and I have lived our time together, focusing on what's really important to us. No regrets...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55128.91
ETH 2303.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31