You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekends are Days for Running Errands

in #life6 years ago

I am totally salivating!! We were both dying for ribs but all our regular joints were closed; which by the way, look exactly like your guy's setup :)

I remember when the kids would fall asleep in the car, I would pull in the garage, close the big garage door, open the car doors, and open the door leading into the house, and let them sleep haha

Sometimes those 5 or 10 minutes of "no-mom" time are really a life-saver!

Sort:  

I so wanted some ribs last night too Lynn. I think these joints have the best food most times. There was a Mexican food truck I remember from my childhood, and they made the best steak sandwich I've ever had in my life!

The garage is packed full of patio furniture. It needs a good clearing out before parking in there. I guess that will happen soon with summer here now and us opening the pool soon. Then I can enjoy that blue water once again and have some enjoyment in my little "blue paradise" since I can't be by the ocean.

It's sad, but sometimes I just sit in the car for 5 mins after pulling into the driveway. Not because I don't want to see the kids, but I just want that 5 mins of me time for my own sanity!

@beeyou, there is nothing "sad" about that whatsoever. I think every mom who is honest, will tell you she's done the same. I did. Many times. Because even driving, you're still "on", and in that car, shut off, you can just breathe and relax and recharge for round two when you go in the house. Motherhood is wonderful, but it is also relentless, and only the martyrs will deny that. I am so not one of those haha ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71082.84
ETH 3864.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52