You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY I’m ON Steemit - Reason 4

in #life7 years ago

Great post @steemtruth. We are alllllll works in progress, and it's refreshing to read such a humble writing. Admitting when we were wrong is the hardest thing to do. My face was burning in empathy for you. I applaud your transparency and vulnerability! I am heartened knowing that you have changed so much because that gives me hope that so many others will be making the changes that we've all had to make as we awakened too! <3 <3 <3 <3 Big Hugs!!

Sort:  

It's always such a pleasure to hear from you @lyndsaybowes.

I am still following you and most likely always will. I checked your page when I started blogging again a few weeks ago and I saw that you had been inactive for a little bit. I'm so pleased that you popped up and said hello. I missed your last few posts (apologies, I've been playing catch-up) but I have since pruned my following list down. I will keep a close eye out for your posts from now on.

Your message is very touching and relevant and as usual - you see, appreciate and understand things that few other people do. You are a very special lady. I have never forgotten the walk through your garden and backyard.

I will never forget your Santa Claus video either. I've since shared it many people and it will stay with me forever. If you lie to yours kids don't be upset or surprised when they lie to you, so simple, so pure, so true.

I hope that the you, the hubby and Eddie are all doing well?

Speak soon and thank you for the encouragement.

Yessss, I was away for a little bit, and I have been back for about a week now, my husband Brendan actually finally joined! @hendrix22! And Eddie is doing wonderfully, thank you so much for asking. I'm truly blown away that you still remember me and the videos! WOW!! *Soooo coooool. Thank you for letting me know that I had a positive impact on your thoughts, I'm totally smiling so much right now!

I'm not going anywhere either, and look very forward to more posts from you, even if we're in and out of blogging at times, I'm glad that we are still friends, and share reality with each other! :D :D :D

Big hugs @steemtruth :) :) :)

All good, I was away for 6 months and just logged back in.

I just read Brendan's posts and I said hello to him. I'm now following him also. He's a good writer and I think that he might have a few stories up his sleeve.

I also remember your Palestine song - that will also stay with me. I know sincerity when I see it and I am quite certain that you do to.

Keep in touch sister and have a great summer.

Big love to you, Brendan, Eddie and other kids (can't recall their names, sorry), oh, and the chickens :) xx

Aw, thank you for friending Brendan! That's kick A@@!! :) I'm so happy hearing you liked the song about Palestine, certainly that is one of my biggest concerns, Palestinian Freedom, I cannot believe in this day and age we are allowing ethnic cleansing to go on right before our eyes! It frustrates me so much, but what can we do but just keep telling the truth, and try to be our own media. It's us against the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59