You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How did you start your love for books?

in #life6 years ago

My son is in love with Dr. Zeuss' books. As for encyclopedias, that's what we read for breakfast each day. He is fascinated by books, although at his age (4) can read only 4-5 letters words on his own.
I started to read at 5 yo. I was hook on comic books. My dad used t bring me Pif et Hercules, a French series that I loved.
Later on in my teens I discovered Balzac, Victor Hugo, Descartes and Gabriel Garcia Marques that mesmerized me.

Sort:  

Ohhh Les Miz and Gabriel Marques. All the great comments here are making me think I have not written even 1/4 of the books that I have read and should be in this post!!!

You'd turn this post into a book if you will mention all the authors you loved. ;-)

Hahahha that is entirely possible !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46