Animals vs. humans - an epic battle

in #life6 years ago (edited)

image

Unfortunately today was a rainy day and we could not go outside, we had to stay home. We would have loved to go back to the beach and have fun but that was not an option.

Thus I took out a box of toys and handed it to my little man, hoping that it would keep him busy at least for half an hour. Yes, I was buying some time for me in order to finish my work.

While I was wrapping up my project, I was pleasantly surprised to hear my son playing, imitating voices. When I went to his room to see what he was doing, this is what I saw: the final preparations of an epic battle, animals versus humans.

image

As soon as he saw me, he explained to me that the animals were protesting the humans cut down their forests and that their habitat got too crowded.

image

The army of animals organized on three lines tried to negotiate with the humans, but negotiations failed because the big boss was greedy and wanted more wood.

image

Then animals attacked and took over the fortress, asking people to go back to where they came from.

image

Once the humans were gone, the animals were happy to have saved their forests and they lived happily ever after in their natural habitat. They even made a happy dance, (check out the first photo of this post), where all of them were in a spiral.

Needless to add how much I enjoyed listening to his animated story and hear that at the age of four he was already thinking about protecting the environment and saving the animals!

How often do you get to watch your child play? I mean not keeping an eye on him while you are doing chores around the house, but actually looking at him and listening to what he is saying or playing with him?

Unless stated otherwise, all photos used in this posts are taken and owned by myself.
If you wish to use any of my images, please contact me!

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Please leave your feedback in the comments,
I would love to hear your thoughts!

@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

I am so impressed! What a fantastic way to spend part of a day, and a very thoughtful child. It made me smile, thanks for sharing!

Sorry for the late reply! Glad to see you enjoyed reading about our rainy day.

I love 'happily ever after' posts, and I am incredibly glad the animals saved their forest.

It really is a wonderful post of your son's imagination and the follow through on his 'project'. Thanks for sharing it, I really appreciate it,

'happily ever after' are a must on a rainy day!

Congratulations @lymepoet! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow, this is an epic story from a four year old! Amazing imagination and such a great social conscience!

I loved the story as soon as I heard it and I thought it was worth sharing it in here! It's always refreshing to see the world through his eyes!

Such a cool and fun post, :)

I had so much fun reading this post. Your son has some pretty good points here, and he seems like a wise young man. He's just sticking up for the animals, sweet little fella! :) Thanks for sharing!

Glad to hear that! I agreed with all of his points ;0)

"The army of animals organized on three lines tried to negotiate with the humans, but negotiations failed because the big boss was greedy and wanted more wood." this is so true...tnx for this post!

It depicts our society!

This is delightful. What a great kid. He's really learning to think for himself. It sounds like he's also learning something about the power of organized action. I hope there are more like him in his generation. Humanity's going to need it.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 221 (8/09/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Aww, thank you! I am honoured!

I love witnessing creative play in tiny humans. Thank you for sharing.

Upvoting.

Thank you! Kids are always creative and need to be encouraged to continue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78