You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Do you pray for the dead?" ~ Ruminations on God's Sovereignty Over Time

in #life6 years ago

Lord, I pray that you might have had mercy upon my friend Bob C....

It is prayers like these that cause me to appreciate the friendship we have all the more. You are a deep and careful thinker my friend, and I love the tension with which you hold onto the seemingly paradoxical biblical truths. Well done.

Sort:  

Thanks, Lydon.

If / When ever you may feel that I have strayed from biblical truth, please always challenge me with any scripture that you may think is applicable...

My goal is always to align my thinking with biblical truth. :D

And the same for you to keep me accountable -I believe we owe each other that.

You do a fine job! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50