An Estate Sale after Clean Up

in #life6 years ago

A few weeks ago, I shared some pictures of a house that Abi and I were helping to clear out. Well, we reached the end recently and held an estate sale for the community.

It felt good to organize and price the goodies as we opened up the home. We put a few tables outside as well for people to look through.


Remember this little gem? I believe I was in 8th or 9th grade when the Tickle-Me-Elmo craze was at its peak. That laugh still makes me smile. Also, how old do you think that Macintosh is?

Hmm, what is behind door number 1? There were a few rooms in the house that were too messy for us to allow folks to walk through. This room in particular, yeah, this one had the decomposed squirrel in it.

Aside from the items outside, we turned parts of the house into a walk through shopping experience. We didn’t provide shopping carts, but we did have a mountain of plastic bins that folks could use - they were also available for purchase since we had so many.

Looking back at where we started, it is amazing to see what is possible with steady and consistent work by a few people. What seemed daunting at the time, now is a notch in the belt and a memory to share.


Sort:  

Hoarding ...a deep instinct in us... That Elmo doll reminded me of a night when Deb was working at the hospital on a night shift and I was home alone. Elmo spontaneously began his antics. I thought I might have to exorcise him, lol. Yes, I phoned Deb and was a little scared ...yeah, just a bit.

Nice work.

I expect that this sort of problem will have been solved in advance in the glory... Infinite space, improved organizational skills, zero scarcity...

😄😇😄

@creatr

So very true. Nothing sweeter than to realize a once daunting task is nothing but a cute story as time goes by!

Holy Moly!!! Daunting, indeed!

My thought exactly!

Very good that you enjoyed the garage sale. Receive my affections

Great work! This will inspire me to get up and do something about my house!!
You are so good at it! Amazing result!!

Oh my gosh that is epic !!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78