You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Has Social Media Changed The World?

in #life8 years ago

Good points you make in your post. I also think social media has hindered a younger generation in developing their social skills and ability to think criticaly and creatively just a little bit.
I was a free range kid and my parents had to drag me home way after dark each day because I was out playing. As a result, I have never been bored a day of my life. I hear lots of young people complaining how bored they are so often and I just don't get it.
I think social media has something to do with it. They're so used to being entertained that they can't entertain themselves.

Sort:  

Agreed! I plan to write another post about the negative effects of social media later on.

I agree, It's sad that people get "bored" so easily these days when there are numerous fun things to do .

I look forward to reading your posts. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59536.13
ETH 2366.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53