My Addiction : What Do You Find Comfort In? (Comment Below)

in #life7 years ago

I like to do these interaction posts, to keep the conversation going between the Steemit Community


IMG_1685.JPG


It's crazy, throughout my life I've tried many bad addictive things, and the only thing I've become addicted to is Sugar Free Rockstars, it's not caffeine, because Coffee doesn't fill the void. Haha, I will literally have headaches if I don't have it! There is far worse things I could be addicted to, and I'm glad I never became addicted to some of the things in my past.
So I ask you, what do you find comfort in? It doesn't have to be something your addicted too, but something you find comfort in. (Comment your answer below)


IMG_1686.JPG


Peace be with you all my Steemit brothers and sisters! ✌🏻

Sort:  

Caffeine in Rockstars and Pepsi "Max"

Addicted to Coca-Cola. I feel the same way as you if I don't have any, headaches are terrible. Plus I just get really cranky lol. I also think about all the other worse things I could be addicted to. Happy to say I've never been into drugs or cigarettes or anything, so I guess Coke isn't that bad... right? Lol :)

Coke is good!! My whole family loves Pepsi and think I'm crazy that I love both

I love both two ... never a let down!

Them Coca-Cola makes me feel loved

Steemit....I'm addicted and find comfort in Steemit! Jk lol I find comfort in yard work...it feels awesome. I also feel manly! Yee yee:)

When I get my own house, I plan to have the best flower garden in town. The most manly thing I could do haha.

i'm addicted to SATISFACTION !! - ))
CoFFee is amZzing .. choCOlate .. SLEEP !! - ))

ha ha )))))))
FUN POST !! - ))

LOVELOVELOVE )))
greb'Z )

Mmmmm Coffee and Sleep, that's a combo that I can get behind!

LOVE pLAYIN the .. w-HOLE .. pHi-eLd - ))
ha ha )))

I find comfort in playing my guitar and singing songs I know. I'm not a great guitarist and I'm definitely ranking somewhere on the bottom in singing, but there are times when I sing and play for hours and just forget the world. It's awesome.

Music is very powerful. And I'm the same way with the Piano!

Sweet, I've always enjoyed piano, never got to learn. They kinda big ...I listen to concertos all the time though, quite beautiful

Be careful with sugar free drinks. Read what they added for sweetness. Artificial sweetners are more dangerous than sugar.

Yeah I've read that to! All I know is it doesn't kick me out of Ketosis, and that's what I'm worried about haha.

Silence. The sunrise in the Boise foothills. A very LONG run. Sea salt dark chocolate. Long road trips (sans the kiddos). Hot cinnamon tea. Stillness. Good literature. A lot of vices. The few I can reasonably keep as a mom.

Silence is a good one. Didn't know how powerful it could be until I started to meditate! Love a good book!

The world is SO NOISY! Pacific NW = nice because you can still go up to a mountain top and find solitude :)

Right? Back in my hometown, I just had to take a couple steps! It was nice! We used to go out in the woods and go in one direction for about 2 hours and try to find our way back.

Yes. I grew up in western Kansas - the trees and hills are pretty helpful for a great disappearance!

And sunshine. I am going to have bad skin past age 40 but don't care.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by steemit-ufc from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I am addicted to cigarettes .... would love to quit...so hard though.

Cigarettes are a lot of people's vice, my grandfather has smoked since he was 12.. he's is now 80 I believe and he is still alive and kickin!

Wow strong man glad he is doing well... I have been smoking now for 29 years and I have quit before but always turned back to smoking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86