You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Addiction : What Do You Find Comfort In? (Comment Below)

in #life7 years ago

Silence. The sunrise in the Boise foothills. A very LONG run. Sea salt dark chocolate. Long road trips (sans the kiddos). Hot cinnamon tea. Stillness. Good literature. A lot of vices. The few I can reasonably keep as a mom.

Sort:  

Silence is a good one. Didn't know how powerful it could be until I started to meditate! Love a good book!

The world is SO NOISY! Pacific NW = nice because you can still go up to a mountain top and find solitude :)

Right? Back in my hometown, I just had to take a couple steps! It was nice! We used to go out in the woods and go in one direction for about 2 hours and try to find our way back.

Yes. I grew up in western Kansas - the trees and hills are pretty helpful for a great disappearance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67333.93
ETH 3115.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73