You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bury Me In A $70,000 Hole

in #life6 years ago

In the UK, you finish school, then have to 2 more years. Or you did 30 years ago's.. ('A' level)s

I completed one year of 'A''s ,realized going to uni' was of use only in a specialized field, or a corporate world.

I wasn't motivated to be specialized, and I definitely wasn't 'going corporate.'

I quit after the year, got a job...

The best decision I ever made in my life..

Sort:  

That's interesting. Is it also true that in the UK students are encouraged to take a year off before making a decision as to whether not they want to go to university?

I think it is nowadays. I don't live there anymore. (certainly wasn't a 'thing' not back in my time).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89