You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something I don't understand: people who don't want to retire 'cause they wouldn't know what to do...

in #life7 years ago

I have never worked in my entire life, so I don't really get it either.

I have never not worked in my entire life, so I don't get it either.

There is poem in there somewhere...

I cannot imagine retirement, because I haven't had a 'job' - for a couple of decades (and they were only temp jobs, while waiting for something).

I can't imagine anyone doing a lifetime job in an office without loving it (as bizarre as that sounds to me, personally).

I have never really been in the 'work place' (as I see it,) all seems a bit bizarre.

Living and working has been the same thing for me. (the concept of weekends is totally weird to me, for example).

If fact, I'll stop here.

I am probably the most unqualified person ever to talk on this post! 😂

Sort:  

Hahahaha 👍
It works for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37