A Texas Snow PersonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

I arrived home to my daughter bouncing up and down at the door like an expectant puppy that's thrilled you are home... and needs to go out. She quickly explained that the reason the grass was white is because it had just snowed and that she was instructed to wait for me to get home before she could go out to make snow people.

How could I say no? It's Texas, we don't get to see snow very often. We had been making plans to go to the Northwest so that she could experience snow. When it snowed and my little one wanted to stay up until midnight making 8" snow friends, the only reasonable answer was, "Of course!".

IMG_6891.jpg

Quick, wake up! Your snow people made it through the night!
She skuttered out to find her newly created friends -- slightly sweaty, but still recognizable.

IMG_6897.jpg

Because it's #Texas, this was the scene by 8:30am.

IMG_6903.JPG

I think we'll start planning that trip to the Northwest again.

Sort:  

Ah, I'm so happy to see that someone documented this rare snowy occasion in Austin. Your daughter's snow person is adorable. Good news: This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.


You will have to forgive me. I was not up to speed with how to tell when someone was commenting on my posts when you commented. Great to see you on here @cabelindsay ! I followed you today and look forward to reading more of your posts and the @ocd gems.
For the record, I am honored by and accept all such invitations from @ocd .

Happy to hear from you, brother. Cool, I'll check your block and see if there's another gem of a post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50