My GF bike was robbed. would you help me to help her cover the losses upvoting this post?

in #life7 years ago

Me and my girlfriend live in a really calm vila (kind like a place with several houses) in Rio de Janeiro.
We really like the city and it has several good things but of course there are bad people in Brazil too.
Unfortunately last week her bike was robbed here inside the vila we live.
somebody probably left the door open and then the robber used the opportunity. even though the bike was locked they just carry it and will cut the locker.
=/

I'd love to live in a world where this kind of thing didn't happen.
I thought that maybe using steemit we could create a "good acts chain" and help each other.
would you upvote this post to help me help her cover her losses?


She had a caloi 300, unfortunately we have no real pictures of her bike =/

the price of the bike was around 800 reais (253 usd). I don't really care on how much will be the payout for this post, but I'll address all of it to her bittrex acount to help pay for her loss.

maybe we can help change the world little by little.
I believe steemit is a big turnaround on how people make money, create media and connect to each other on internet.
Maybe this is a social experiment to see if we can make a difference on real lives using it.

Stay safe and lock your bikes, dear friends!


If you like this post please give it an upvote, resteem and follow me. Steem on!

for other social media websites:
reach me at Malabarize-se on Youtube, facebook, Google+ or @lucasgabd on Twitter

Thanks a lot dear friends!
Talk to you soon!

My latest posts:

Sort:  

I will upvote you as I believe our steemit community should always do good things for others. It really sucks to be broken into or have anything stollen. May you have better luck in the future my friend. 😉🙏🏻

thank you so much for the support and for believing.
around 5 years ago I had a camera stolen from me as well and I know how it sucks.
would appreciate an inniciative like that to help by that time

Lucas
Malabarize-se

sorry to hear about the bike getting stolen. Upvoted and resteemed.

thank you so much

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lucasgabd from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Congratulations @lucasgabd! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Unfortunately I on’t know of a place where people don’t rob bike. If you find it let me know :)

hummm.. maybe in the netherlands? no... not really...

but the worst is that it was at home and not in the streets...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49