You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Energy" slowing down to regain my strength.

in #life7 years ago

It's Weetree! I'm happy to see you and it's good to hear more of your story.

I too find that to keep moving helps me on a whole variety of levels and I think is one of the secrets to staying healthy and living a long time - I'll never forget my 93-year-old great-grandmother advising me not to lift a heavy bag of topsoil when I was helping her in the garden. "I did that last year," she said. "My back hurt for weeks." I was floored that she could even budge that bag, let alone put it in a wheelbarrow.

Sort:  

LOL I understand that one real well and have had many times I moved 2 man trees by myself and suffered for it!

I planted a tree by myself about 7 years ago and threw my left hip out of alignment. I've had it put back in place many times now, but it really hasn't ever been the same since. It figures since I've planted trees before and since and it didn't SEEM like that big of a tree...but now especially when I'm pregnant I have days when I really limp on that side. So...Grandma's warning was reasonable.

Grandma's have a lot of wisdom in their words...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44