Is Government even really necessary? Outside the Cage by Larken Rose

in #life8 years ago

For anyone who has been following all the bullshit politics and antics that has been puked out by the Main Stream Media, and even much of the discussion on Alternative/Independent Media outlets, you have to ask yourself is all of this government even really necessary?

With all the bashing of both Trump and Hillary I first have to ask why none of the media outlets are not informing the American people that there are in fact more then just these two clowns running for POTUS. There are two other individuals that will be on enough ballots to take (steal) the election from the other two evils. Now I'm not going to attest to be for any of the individuals desiring to rule me/us or tell you who I think you should vote for or why.

Yesterday I just happened to come across some old (2013) radio broadcast of Larken Rose doing a show called Outside the Cage (on YouTube). I'm familiar with Larken and what he stands for (Anarchy = No Rulers) and started power watching (listening) to his show from episode 1 through episode 5 (I think there were only 5 episodes). Each episode was broken down into a 3-part series of about 14 minutes each. In both episodes 4 and 5 he proceeds to tell a story. In episode 4 the story builds up to explain how we slaves have been tricked into participating in this bullshit 2 party system and because we believe we have some sort of say in the system we continue to be willing participants in our never ending enslavement. In episode 5 he tells another story that actually explains how and why our society could (and perhaps should) function voluntarily without any government at all.

I hope you will take a few minutes to watch some these videos and wake up to the fact that maybe, just maybe, we have been fooled and continue to be fooled that we NEED leaders to control us and dictate, with force, our every behavior. That somehow without these so-called leaders all hell would break out and society just could not operate on its own. Remember folks that ever leader is just a human. A regular human just like you and me, not perfect, and definitely fallible. Not always the best decision maker and given more power and influence who's interest does his/her decisions represent? Do you always feel you are properly being represented by our so-called representatives. And if not then why should be bound by their decisions.

If I'm wrong or mistaken about any/all of this please leave a comment to straighten me out.
OK so here is the first part of episode 5, enjoy ...
I hope you will like, share, vote, comment and follow me @lsk464 for more enlightening posts here on Steemit.

Sort:  

thanks for posting this

You're very welcome!
May I ask you a question about payouts on Steemit?
You are doing well yet I see you have a post a few days ago that got 56 upvotes and 1 comment which earned $35+ while my post here has 55 upvotes and 1 comment and I earn nothing? Why? How do I earn some money at this venture? Thanks!
https://steemit.com/shopping/@doitvoluntarily/increasing-number-of-shoppers-start-their-journey-on-amazon

I gave you 2 cents with my upvote. With more Steem Power, you have more influence in the price paid to the author with your upvote. Apparently, people with more Steem Power have been upvoting doitvoluntarily's post. Maybe you can post your article to the Curie chat channel. :)

Why would you follow main stream media about the election process ?

It is irrelevant to America regarding whomever wins in November, neither is going to do much except what their puppeteers tell them . . .

@crok all what you say is true but you must realize the general masses do follow the MSM for their information and for their programming of their opinions and ideas. We are in a small group of the enlightened! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69