You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fit for Life #1 - Hiking/Camping Suffolk, UK

in #life6 years ago

Wow, what a walk! What a great way to stay fit and enjoy the outdoors. I probably would give camping another try after seeing your glamping photos. Thanks@healthsquared.

Sort:  

It was a pretty big circuit and I was kind of glad that I didn't have to get back to the campsite and sleep on the ground. I could get used to glamping but it was very expensive compared to normal camping - fun for the novelty but probably not something I could do regularly. It's sad that in the UK, most campsites won't allow you to make fires but these glamping sites do :)

Is there a reason why most campsites won't allow you to make fires but galamping ones do?

I think it's because clamping sites are permanent set ups. You have a yurt or teepee or bell tent that is erected all year round so they can build fire-pits at a safe distance from them. Most campsites you can set up your tent wherever you want so you might put your tent too close to the fire and burn it down!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83